Here we go

This is the first blog post in a series of blog posts that will catalog the process of a communications campaign. From concept development to implementation to measurement, the next couple weeks will include it all. I’ve been working and studying creative campaigns for over 10 years and whether it’s developing a bar coaster or a million dollar TV buy, it’s a development process that starts with an idea.

This is the rough list of the phases we will cover in the next dozen or so posts. I’ll use examples I’ve worked on and others I think are brilliant.
1) Forming the idea
2) Brainstorming
3) Getting Organized
4) Developing creative
5) Letting Go
6) Creative Direction
7) Pitching
8) Selling a budget
9) Advertising
10) Going Viral
11) Measuring
12) Looking Back
canvasStay with me for the next few weeks, I’ll do my best to inspire and lead you through the process of an ad campaign.

A group of us have been working on a brand development campaign for Reno, Nevada. While the campaign rolls out, I’ll use the process as my main subject. It’s great stuff. Stay tuned and follow my on twitter @paulkleinreno.

2 thoughts on “Here we go

  1. Tell me a story! I am very proud to see this campaign come to life, especially thru your eyes!

Leave a Reply

